Friday 3 April 2020 7:30PM

Castalian String Quartet; Nils Mönkemeyer viola; Ursula Smith cello

Brahms and Schumann


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Summer concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Castalian String Quartet
  • Nils Mönkemeyer viola
  • Ursula Smith cello

Two distinguished individual string players join the members of the youthful quartet.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • All concerts featuring the Castalian String Quartet in the 2019/20 Brahms Series are supported by a contribution from Sir Siegmund Warburg's Voluntary Settlement
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quintet in F Op. 88
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • String Quartet in A minor Op. 41 No. 1
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms
        • String Sextet No. 2 in G Op. 36

We also recommend