Thursday 27 July 2017 7:30PM

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Chopin and Liszt

Additional notes

Change of Running Order
The running order for this concert has changed from previously advertised and will now be as listed below.

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s: More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Cédric Tiberghien piano

Cédric Tiberghien’s pianism rests on foundations set as a prodigious teenager and developed since over a career spanning the past quarter century. His recital contains two of the most influential and enduring of nineteenth-century piano sonatas and a quartet of late Liszt masterworks, the fourth Mephisto Waltz and hypnotic Bagatelle sans tonalité among them.

  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Piano Sonata No. 2 in B flat minor Op. 35 'Funeral March'
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Bagatelle sans tonalité S216a
        • Mephisto Waltz No. 4 S696
        • La lugubre gondola S200
        • Csárdás macabre S224
  • Interval
  • Franz Liszt
        • Piano Sonata in B minor S178

We also recommend