Sunday 2 February 2020 11:30AM

Chiaroscuro Quartet

Mozart and Mendelssohn


  • Chiaroscuro Quartet

Four distinguished musicians came together in 2005 to form a quartet whose subsequent trajectory has indeed been high-flying: their recording of the two works in this programme won them the 2015 Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik.

Live Stream
Watch the Chiaroscuro Quartet performing a programme of Beethoven and Schubert at Wigmore Hall in July 2019.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in D minor K421
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in A minor Op. 13

Related Series