Monday 1 October 2018 1:00PM

Chiaroscuro Quartet; Annelien Van Wauwe clarinet

Haydn and Mozart


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Autumn booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Chiaroscuro Quartet
  • Annelien Van Wauwe clarinet

Dedicated to Grand Duke Paul of Russia – hence their collective nickname as the ‘Russian’ quartets – Haydn’s Op. 33 shows the composer wrong-footing his audience, especially in No. 2’s sequence of false endings, here succeeded by Mozart’s sublime quintet.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in E flat Op. 33 No. 2 'The Joke'
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Clarinet Quintet in A K581

We also recommend