Monday 24 September 2018 7:30PM

Christian Blackshaw piano; Soloists of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Mozart and Schubert


  • Christian Blackshaw piano
  • Soloists of the Berliner Philharmoniker
  • Noah Bendix-Balgley violin
  • Máté Szücs viola
  • Bruno Delepelaire cello
  • Matthew McDonald double bass

Commissioned as a set of three – though only two were completed – Mozart’s piano quartets were the first works for the medium and demonstrate his inventive powers at their height. The evening is crowned by Schubert’s immensely popular ‘Trout’ quintet.

  • With grateful thanks to the 2018/19 Season Benefactors
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor K478
        • Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat K493
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Quintet in A D667 'The Trout'

We also recommend