Sunday 4 June 2017 7:30PM

Christian Ihle Hadland piano

Mozart, Brahms, Webern and Schubert


  • Christian Ihle Hadland piano

Norwegian pianist Christian Ihle Hadland, born in Stavanger in 1983, is among the most interesting and insightful artists of his generation, known not least for the depth of his repertoire and breadth of his artistic collaborations.

His programme pairs minor-key sonatas by Mozart and Schubert with Brahms’s gnomic Fantasien and Webern’s meditative Variations.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Sonata in A minor K310
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • 7 Fantasien Op. 116
  • Interval
  • Anton Webern (1883-1945)
        • Variations Op. 27
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Sonata in C minor D958

We also recommend