Wednesday 5 October 2022 7:30PM

Christian Tetzlaff violin; Kirill Gerstein piano

Bartók, Brahms, György Kurtág, Janáček and Thomas Adès


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Christian Tetzlaff violin
  • Kirill Gerstein piano

Two exceptional artists come together for a duo programme that includes a new work by one of today’s leading composers. Three major sonatas form the bulk of the remainder, together with a work by the Hungarian-born, French resident György Kurtág in the shape of his spare but highly atmospheric 1979 pieces for violin and piano.

  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
      • Violin Sonata
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Violin Sonata No. 3 in D minor Op. 108
  • Interval
  • Thomas Adès (b.1971)
      • New work
  • György Kurtág (b.1926)
      • 3 pezzi Op. 14e
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
      • Violin Sonata No. 2 BB85

We also recommend