Tuesday 12 November 2019 7:30PM

Christian Tetzlaff violin; Lars Vogt piano

Beethoven, Lutosławski, Kurtág and Franck


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Christian Tetzlaff violin
  • Lars Vogt piano

Two authoritative musicians and regular duo partners – the violinist also a former Wigmore Artist in Residence – play music from the 19th and 20th centuries, including György Kurtág’s tense 3 pieces (1979) and Lutosławski’s flamboyant Partita (1984).

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata No. 6 in A Op. 30 No. 1
  • Witold Lutosławski (1913-1994)
        • Partita for violin and piano
  • Interval
  • György Kurtág (b.1926)
        • 3 pezzi Op. 14e
  • César Franck (1822-1890)
        • Sonata in A for violin and piano

Related Series

We also recommend