Monday 12 September 2022 1:00PM

Christoph Prégardien tenor; Michael Gees piano

Brahms, G Mahler and Schubert


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Christoph Prégardien tenor
  • Michael Gees piano

A welcome return for one of the world’s foremost Lieder singers and the pianist with whom he has jointly won several awards for their recording of Schubert’s Die schöne Müllerin.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Nachtstück D672
      • An mein Herz D860
      • Der Einsame D800
      • Die Mutter Erde D788
      • An den Mond D259
      • Rastlose Liebe D138
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Dein blaues Auge hält so still Op. 59 No. 8
      • Von ewiger Liebe Op. 43 No. 1
      • Feldeinsamkeit Op. 86 No. 2
      • Wie rafft ich mich auf Op. 32 No. 1
      • Auf dem Kirchhofe Op. 105 No. 4
  • Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
      • Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen

We also recommend