Tuesday 16 May 2017 7:30PM

Classical Opera; Ian Page director; Kristian Bezuidenhout harpsichord; Soraya Mafi soprano



  • Classical Opera
  • Ian Page director
  • Kristian Bezuidenhout harpsichord
  • Soraya Mafi soprano

Award-winning keyboard virtuoso Kristian Bezuidenhout and acclaimed soprano Soraya Mafi join Ian Page and Classical Opera for a fascinating programme of Mozart works dating from 1767.

This concert is part of the company’s ground-breaking MOZART 250 project, a survey presented in chronological order of the composer’s life, works and influences.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Concerto No. 1 in F major K37
        • A Berenice ... Sol nascente in questo giorno K70
        • Piano Concerto No. 2 in B flat major K39
        • Piano Concerto No. 3 in D major K40
      • Die Schuldigkeit des ersten Gebots K35
        • Ein ergrimmter Löwe brüllet
        • Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major K41

We also recommend