Friday 29 December 2017 7:30PM

Concerto Italiano; Rinaldo Alessandrini director

JS Bach

Booking information

  • This concert is part of Chamber Zone, a free ticket scheme for young people aged 8-25 years old. Please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote “Chamber Zone” to book
  • £5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information
  • Duration

    This concert will be approximately 1 hour and 20 minutes in duration, without an interval


    Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

    • Concerto Italiano
    • Rinaldo Alessandrini director

    Rinaldo Alessandrini and Concerto Italiano, which the harpsichordist founded in 1984, bring fresh energy and ideas to the interpretation of Baroque music.

    Their captivating performances of Bach are infused with a feeling for the light and shade of the composer’s counterpoint and for the sheer brilliance of his melodic invention.

    • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
    • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
          • Trio Sonata in G major BWV1039
          • 14 Canons BWV1087
          • The Musical Offering BWV1079

    We also recommend