Saturday 24 March 2018 7:30PM

Cuarteto Casals

Beethoven and Cattaneo


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Cuarteto Casals

Hear Beethoven afresh this season at Wigmore Hall as Cuarteto Casals offers the composer’s string quartets alongside new works.

The Spanish ensemble’s latest programme places early and middle period Beethoven together with ‘Neben’ by 2016 Premio Abbiati winner Aureliano Cattaneo.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in F major Op. 18 No. 1
        • String Quartet in F major Hess 34 (arr. of Piano Sonata Op. 14 No. 1)
  • Aureliano Cattaneo (b.1974)
        • String Quartet 'Neben' (UK première)
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • String Quartet in E minor Op. 59 No. 2 'Razumovsky'

We also recommend