Wednesday 4 July 2018 7:30PM

Cuarteto Casals

Beethoven and Casablancas


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Cuarteto Casals

A newly commissioned work by Benet Casablancas, Widmung, crowns Cuarteto Casals’s season-long sequence of new quartets, along with Beethoven masterworks. The Spanish composer’s new work stands between the symphonic intensity of Beethoven’s Op. 95 and the Everest-like Grosse Fuge.

  • Supported by the members of the Rubinstein Circle
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in F minor Op. 95 'Serioso'
  • Benet Casablancas (b.1956)
        • String Quartet No. 4 'Widmung' (UK première) [1]
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • String Quartet in B flat major Op. 130 with Grosse Fuge Op. 133
  1. Commissioned by Centro Nacional de Difusión Musical Madrid

We also recommend