Sunday 3 July 2022 11:30AM

Cuarteto Casals; Juan Pérez Floristán piano

Brahms and Haydn


Change of Programme

The programme of the above concert has changed and will now be as follows.

Booking information

This event is part of the CAVATINA 25 Scheme. A limited number of free tickets are available to 25 and unders in rows T to V. Log in to book.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14including coffee/sherry/juice

Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Cuarteto Casals
  • Abel Tomàs violin
  • Vera Martínez-Mehner violin
  • Jonathan Brown viola
  • Arnau Tomàs cello
  • Juan Pérez Floristán piano

Of one of the quartet’s recordings, BBC Music Magazine wrote of ‘astonishingly insightful playing, musically captivating and technically blemishless. Each and every phrase rings so completely true that one can't imagine the music being played any other way.’ The young Spanish pianist who joins them for the Brahms won both the Paloma O’Shea International Piano Competition in Santander in 2015 and the Artur Rubinstein Competition in Tel Aviv in 2021.

  • This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • String Quartet in D Op. 20 No. 4
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Piano Quintet in F minor Op. 34

We also recommend