Monday 1 June 2020 1:00PM

Daniel Hope violin; Simon Crawford-Phillips piano

Enescu, Ravel, Franck and Kreisler


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Summer concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Daniel Hope violin
  • Simon Crawford-Phillips piano

Broadcaster, author, producer and musical activist as well as violinist, Daniel Hope returns to Wigmore Hall with regular collaborator, pianist and conductor Simon Crawford-Phillips, for a programme of late 19th- and early 20th-century works.

  • George Enescu (1881-1955)
        • Impromptu concertant in G flat
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor (Sonate Posthume)
  • César Franck (1822-1890)
        • Sonata in A for violin and piano
  • Fritz Kreisler (1875-1962)
        • Liebeslied

We also recommend