Sunday 11 November 2018 11:30AM

Daniel Lebhardt piano

Schubert and Rachmaninov


  • Daniel Lebhardt piano

Begun in Rome in 1913 and premièred in Moscow that same year, Rachmaninov’s virtuosic second sonata was revised by the composer in 1931, but it is the longer and more challenging first version that the Hungarian pianist performs.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Fantasy Sonata in G D894
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
        • Piano Sonata No. 2 in B flat minor Op. 36

Related Series