Monday 17 February 2020 1:00PM

Daniel Müller-Schott cello; Annika Treutler piano

Dvořák, Webern and Franck


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Daniel Müller-Schott cello
  • Annika Treutler piano

The leading German cellist returns with a programme largely consisting of late-Romantic works, two of them arrangements. Of the numerous transcriptions of his popular Violin Sonata, César Franck gave his approval solely to the edition for cello, while Dvořák’s Romantic Pieces, scored at an intermediate stage for violin and piano, began life as a set of Miniatures for two violins and viola.

  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • 4 Romantic Pieces for violin and piano Op. 75 (arr. Daniel Müller-Schott)
  • Anton Webern (1883-1945)
        • 3 kleine Stücke Op. 11
  • Interval
  • César Franck (1822-1890)
        • Sonata in A for violin and piano (arr. Jules Delsart for cello and piano)

We also recommend