Thursday 15 March 2018 7:30PM

Danish String Quartet

Haydn, Mozart and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Danish String Quartet

Mozart, fully formed as a composer by the time he wrote his ‘Hunt’ Quartet, drew inspiration from Haydn’s pioneering Op. 33 quartets.

The Danish String Quartet closes its programme of Viennese classics with Brahms’s tender-hearted String Quartet in B flat.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in B flat major Op. 33 No. 4
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in B flat major K458 'The Hunt'
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quartet No. 3 in B flat major Op. 67

We also recommend