Thursday 7 March 2019 7:30PM

Denis Kozhukhin piano

Brahms, Schoenberg, Boulez and Prokofiev

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Denis Kozhukhin piano

A prize-winner at several competitions, the Russian pianist has moved swiftly to international prominence and here performs a programme focusing on 20thcentury modernists, including an arrangement of Schoenberg’s innovative First Chamber Symphony.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • 4 Klavierstücke Op. 119
  • Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951)
        • Kammersymphonie No. 1 Op. 9 (arr. Eduard Steuermann)
  • Interval
  • Pierre Boulez (1925-2016)
        • Piano Sonata No. 1
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Piano Sonata No. 8 in B flat Op. 84

We also recommend