Sunday 13 January 2019 7:30PM

Doric String Quartet

Mozart, Bartók and Schubert


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Doric String Quartet

Acclaimed for its excellence over a wide repertoire, the Doric String Quartet ranges from the first of Mozart’s ‘Prussian’ quartets, composed in 1789 for the cellist king of that country, to Bartók’s Fifth Quartet of 1934, with its two ‘night-music’ slow movements.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in D K575 'Prussian'
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • String Quartet No. 5 BB110
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in G D887

Related Series

We also recommend