Friday 23 October 2020 7:30PM

Doric String Quartet

Haydn, Mendelssohn and Mozart


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Doric String Quartet

In their first of two appearances this autumn, the Doric String Quartet opens the evening with Mozart’s second ‘Prussian’ Quartet, written when the composer was 34 years old, and ends the night with one of Haydn’s three ‘Russian’ Quartets of 1781.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Prussian K589
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      • String Quartet No. 4 in E minor Op. 44 No. 2
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • String Quartet in B minor Op. 33 No. 1 37