Monday 28 February 2022 1:00PM

Dorothee Mields soprano; Tobias Koch fortepiano

Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach: Vom Küssen


This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 30 November.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Dorothee Mields soprano
  • Tobias Koch fortepiano

A soprano who specialises in music of the 17th and 18th centuries collaborates with her compatriot pianist in this celebration of the music of Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-88), one of JS Bach’s most outstandingly musical sons and a vital link between the Baroque and Classical periods, whose ‘Empfindsamer Stil’ (sensitive style) gives his music a heightened emotional charge.

    • Vom Küssen allgemein
  • Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)
      • Phyllis Wq. 202/C/2
      • Lied Wq. 202/L/1
      • Bevelise und Lysidor: Der Phönix Wq. 200/7
      • Mittel, freudlich zu werden Wq. 200/16
      • An die Liebe Wq. 202/C/3
      • Die Küsse Wq. 199/4
      • Die Schlummernde Wq. 202/G/1
      • Trinklied Wq. 200/13
    • Alles, nur nicht Küssen
  • Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
      • Fantasia in C Wq. 61/6
      • Der Weg des Frommen Wq. 194/35
      • Das natürliche Verderben des Menschen Wq. 194/33
      • Über die Finsternis kurz vor dem Tode Jesu Wq. 197/29
      • Der Schutz der Kirche Wq. 194/12
      • Prüfung am Abend Wq. 194/7
      • Rondo in A minor Wq. 56/5
    • Vom Todeskuss aus dem Schierlingsbecher
  • Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
      • Sonata in F minor Wq. 63/6
        • Fantasia - Monolog des Sokrates (arranged by Heinrich Wilhelm von Gerstenberg)
      • Fantasia in F Wq. 59/5
    • Beschluss: die Verwechslung
  • Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
      • Die Grazien Wq. 200/22