Saturday 31 December 2022 7:00PM

Dunedin Consort; Rachel Redmond soprano; Alex Potter countertenor; Hugo Hymas tenor; Robert Davies bass

Bach and Caldara


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Dunedin Consort
  • Rachel Redmond soprano
  • Alex Potter countertenor
  • Hugo Hymas tenor
  • Robert Davies bass

A programme including two of Bach’s cantatas. The lavishly scored No. 63 was most likely written in Weimar for Christmas 1714, though Bach revised it for Leipzig in 1723; equally thrilling from an orchestral point of view, No. 110 was first performed on Christmas Day 1725; both are celebratory works, as is the Sinfonia by Antonio Caldara (1670-1736).

  • Antonio Caldara (1671-1736)
      • Sinfonia in C
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Christen, ätzet diesen Tag BWV63
  • Interval
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
      • Unser Mund sei voll Lachens BWV110

We also recommend