Thursday 11 May 2017 7:30PM

Elias String Quartet; Benjamin Frith piano

Paul Newland, Dvořák and Schumann

Booking information

This concert is part of Chamber Zone, a free ticket scheme for young people aged 8-25 years old: Please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote “Chamber Zone” to book


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Elias String Quartet
  • Benjamin Frith piano

Having fully explored the complete Beethoven String Quartet's over two seasons, the Elias String Quartet turns its attention to the music of Dvořák and Schumann, alongside a new work by Paul Newland as part of the Bracing Change: New String Commissions series, a co-commissioning partnership with The Radcliffe Trust and NMC Recordings.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Quartet in E flat major Op. 51
  • Paul Newland (b.1966)
        • New commission (world première) [1]
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Piano Quintet in E flat major Op. 44
  1. Co-commissioned by The Radcliffe Trust, NMC Recordings, and by Wigmore Hall with the support of André Hoffmann, president of the Fondation Hoffmann, a Swiss grant-making foundation

We also recommend