Friday 21 July 2017 10:00PM

Edicson Ruiz double bass; Yu Kosuge piano

Dittersdorf, Efrain Oscher, Roland Moser and Sperger


Please note the starting time is 10:00pm


  • Edicson Ruiz double bass
  • Yu Kosuge piano

Caracas-born Edicson Ruiz began playing double bass at the age of 11 and was nurtured by Venezuela’s ‘El Sistema’ music education programme.

He launches this Wigmore Late with the thrusting energy of Dittersdorf’s Concerto before presenting the mind-bending sonorities of Roland Moser’s … sehr mit Bassstimme sanft … and heart-melting melody of Efrain Oscher’s Soledad.

  • Carl Ditters von Dittersdorf (1739-1799)
        • Concerto No. 2 in E flat major Kr172 (with cadenza by J M Sperger)
  • Efrain Oscher (b.1974)
        • Soledad
  • Roland Moser (b.1943)
        • ... sehr mit Bassstimme sanft ... (Hommage à Friederike Mayröcker)
  • Johannes Sperger (1750-1812)
        • Concerto No. 15 in D major (with cadenza by Anner Bylsma)