Friday 12 January 2018 7:30PM

Elias String Quartet

After Beethoven: Melodists

Additional notes

Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has changed from previously advertised and will now be as listed below.


  • Elias String Quartet
  • Sara Bitlloch violin
  • Donald Grant violin
  • Simone van der Giessen viola
  • Marie Bitlloch cello

The Elias String Quartet celebrates the genius of two composers blessed with the ability to create great melodies at will.

Their programme includes the work Dvořák began before returning to Prague from the United States, and Schubert’s haunting ‘Death and the Maiden’.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Quartettsatz in C minor D703
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Quartet in E flat major Op. 51
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert
        • String Quartet in D minor D810 'Death and the Maiden'

We also recommend