Saturday 9 March 2019 7:30PM

Elias String Quartet

Recollections of Hans Keller


  • Elias String Quartet

A work by a contemporary composer Keller consistently championed – Britten’s lucid Second Quartet of 1945 – is heard between the second of Mozart’s quartets dedicated to Haydn and one of Beethoven’s last and most searching contributions to the medium.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in D minor K421
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in C Op. 36
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in B flat Op. 130 with Grosse Fuge Op. 133

We also recommend