Monday 14 October 2019 7:30PM

Elias String Quartet

Haydn, Hindson and Schubert


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Elias String Quartet

Admired for its performances of the classical repertoire – its recordings of the Beethoven quartets on the Wigmore Live label have been enthusiastically received – the Elias adds a recent work by the prominent Australian composer Matthew Hindson, which it premièred in 2013.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in G Op. 33 No. 5
  • Matthew Hindson (b.1968)
        • String Quartet No. 2
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in A minor D804 'Rosamunde'

We also recommend