Sunday 20 November 2022 11:30AM

Elias String Quartet

Beethoven and Haydn


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14including coffee/sherry/juice

Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Elias String Quartet
  • Sara Bitlloch violin
  • Donald Grant violin
  • Simone van der Giessen viola
  • Marie Bitlloch cello

A group which was formed at the Royal Northern College of Music in 1998 has returned there as an Ensemble-in-Association: in between, its participation in the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists scheme and regular appearances at Wigmore Hall have added to its renown, as has its acclaimed Beethoven cycle on disc – recorded live at the venue; ‘astounding, in the freshness, intensity, assurance and seeming spontaneity of their playing’, wrote BBC Music Magazine of the final volume.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • String Quartet in F sharp minor Op. 50 No. 4
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • String Quartet No. 8 in E minor Op. 59 No. 2 'Razumovsky'

We also recommend