Friday 28 September 2018 7:30PM

Elias String Quartet; Jonathan Biss piano


Booking information

This concert is part of Chamber Zone, a free ticket scheme for young people aged 8-25 years old. Please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote “Chamber Zone” to book


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Elias String Quartet
  • Jonathan Biss piano

The ensemble’s regular collaborator Jonathan Biss joins them for a programme whose centrepiece is the second of Schumann’s quartets – a work of immense melodic immediacy and charm – and which ends with the most popular of all his chamber works.

BBC Radio 3 will broadcast this concert on Monday 1 October at 7.30pm and it will be available on the BBC iPlayer Radio for 30 days

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor Op. 105
        • String Quartet in F Op. 41 No. 2
        • Piano Quintet in E flat Op. 44

We also recommend