Monday 25 June 2018 1:00PM

Elias String Quartet; Navarra String Quartet

Sally Beamish and Mendelssohn

Booking information

Concessions are available. More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Elias String Quartet
  • Navarra String Quartet

Two fantastic British-based quartets, both formed at the Royal Northern College of Music, join forces in Mendelssohn’s Octet, the teenage prodigy’s miraculous masterpiece. The Elias String Quartet opens with Sally Beamish’s beautiful work for the ensemble, inspired by Hebridean landscapes and poetic imagery.

  • BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
  • Sally Beamish (b.1956)
        • String Quartet No. 3 'Reed Stanzas'
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Octet in E flat major Op. 20

We also recommend