Monday 15 June 2020 1:00PM

Elisabeth Brauss piano

Beethoven, Mendelssohn and Prokofiev


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Elisabeth Brauss piano

Appointed a BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist for 2018-20, the young German pianist included the Beethoven and Prokofiev sonatas on her debut disc, of which Gramophone wrote, ‘It is rare to encounter this degree of instrumental mastery wedded to musical depth and sensitivity in one so young.’

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 7 in D Op. 10 No. 3
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Variations sérieuses in D minor Op. 54
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Piano Sonata No. 2 in D minor Op. 14

We also recommend