Monday 24 January 2022 1:00PM

Elisabeth Brauss piano

Mozart, Prokofiev, Ravel and Scarlatti


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Spring 2022 Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library

Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Elisabeth Brauss piano is a member of Radio 3's New Generation Artists scheme

Recently a member of the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists scheme, the German pianist won the Tonali Grand Prize in Hamburg in 2013 and the Kissinger Klavierolymp in 2016. Gramophone has suggested that ‘the maturity and sophistication of her thoughtful interpretations would be the pride of any pianist twice her age.’ She made her Proms debut last year.

  • Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757)
      • Sonata in C minor Kk56
      • Sonata in C Kk159 'La caccia'
      • Sonata in B minor Kk27
      • Sonata in B minor Kk87
      • Sonata in G Kk427
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Piano Sonata in A minor K310
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Sonatine
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
      • Piano Sonata No. 3 in A minor Op. 28
  • Encore
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
      • Prelude Op. 12 No. 7 'Harp'

We also recommend