Monday 16 December 2019 1:00PM

Elisabeth Kulman mezzo-soprano; Eduard Kutrowatz piano

Schubert, Liszt, Britten, Porter and Weill


Change of Running Order
The running order for this concert has changed and will now be as listed below:


  • Elisabeth Kulman mezzo-soprano
  • Eduard Kutrowatz piano

The versatile Austrian artist specialises in concert and recital work, here reprising songs by Liszt she has previously recorded with her pianist partner before moving onto cabaret repertoire.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Der Flug der Zeit D515
        • Gretchen am Spinnrade D118
        • Du bist die Ruh D776
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Go not, happy day S335
        • Die drei Zigeuner
        • Jeanne d'Arc au bûcher S293
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
      • Cabaret songs
        • Tell me the truth about love (2 strophes)
        • Johnny
  • Cole Porter (1891-1964)
        • Miss Otis regrets
  • Kurt Weill (1900-1950)
      • The Threepenny Opera
        • Pirate Jenny
  • Benjamin Britten
      • Cabaret songs
        • Funeral blues
  • Encore
  • Franz Schubert
        • Die junge Nonne D828

Related Series