Tuesday 16 July 2019 7:30PM

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Mozart, Herschkowitz and Berg

Additional notes

Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Alongside four Mozart sonatas, this instalment includes Berg’s sole mature work for solo piano, designated his Op. 1, a major and emotionally highly expressive one-movement piece on which he worked during his studies with Schoenberg and published in 1910, and Romanian-born Philip Herschkowitz’s four-movement keyboard work, composed in 1969.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Sonata in G major K283
  • Philip Herschkowitz (1906-1989)
        • Klavierstück in 4 Sätzen
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
        • Piano Sonata in A minor K310
  • Interval
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
        • Piano Sonata in E flat K282
  • Alban Berg (1885-1935)
        • Piano Sonata Op. 1
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
        • Piano Sonata in D K284

We also recommend