Monday 8 June 2020 7:30PM

Cancelled: Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Mozart and Schoenberg


Cancelled Concert
In response to advice from Public Health England, Wigmore Hall will be closed from Tuesday 17 March. This event has therefore been cancelled.

Read a full statement from Wigmore Hall Director John Gilhooly.

  • Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Schoenberg’s quasi-Baroque-form Piano Suite Op. 25 (1923-5) was the first work in which the composer employed a single tone-row throughout; it is accompanied on this occasion by three of Mozart’s most strikingly expressive works for solo piano.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Sonata in D K576
  • Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951)
        • Suite for piano Op. 25
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
        • Piano Sonata in C K545
  • Interval
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
        • Fantasia in C minor K475
        • Piano Sonata in C minor K457

We also recommend