Tuesday 4 January 2022 7:30PM

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Brahms, Mozart and Schoenberg


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Recently awarded the title of Instrumentalist of the Year by Opus Klassik, in 2020 the legendary pianist received the International Classical Music (ICMA) Lifetime Achievement Award. As André Boucourechliev once wrote in Diapason, ‘Elisabeth Leonskaja’s journey leads from one pinnacle to another. By constantly excelling herself, driven by her own personal demands, by her passion and her intelligence, she has scaled the heights achieved only by the greatest.’

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Fantasia in C minor K475
      • Piano Sonata in C minor K457
  • Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951)
      • Suite for piano Op. 25
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Piano Sonata No. 3 in F minor Op. 5

We also recommend