Monday 27 June 2022 1:00PM

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Beethoven and Mozart


Change of Programme
The programme for the above concert has changed and will now be as follows:


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

One of the legendary pianists of our time, whose second homeland is Austria, the Russian-born artist has received the Austrian Cross of Honour for Science and Art, First Class, for her outstanding service to that country’s culture and here presents two works central to the Viennese classical tradition. Of her disc containing Beethoven’s final three sonatas, Gramophone wrote that ‘Leonskaja's vibrant sonority consistently communicates rapture.’

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Piano Sonata in C K330
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor Op. 111

We also recommend