Sunday 6 October 2019 7:30PM

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano; Liza Ferschtman violin; István Várdai cello



  • Elisabeth Leonskaja piano
  • Liza Ferschtman violin
  • István Várdai cello

In conjunction with admired chamber music specialists Dutch violinist Liza Ferschtman and Hungarian cellist István Várdai, one of the great pianists of our time performs two large-scale works dating from the penultimate and final years respectively of Schubert’s life, in which his ambitions for the form achieved new grandeur and expressive depth.

Live Stream

This event is part of the Live Stream concert series from Wigmore Hall and will be shown on our website at the time of the concert. Visit the Live Stream page

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Trio No. 1 in B flat D898
  • Interval
        • Piano Trio No. 2 in E flat D929

Related Series