Wednesday 23 September 2020 1:00PM

Elizabeth Llewellyn soprano; Simon Lepper piano

Strauss, Coleridge-Taylor and Mahler


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Elizabeth Llewellyn soprano
  • Simon Lepper piano

A British opera singer who debuted with the English National Opera, Elizabeth Llewellyn joins Wigmore regular Simon Lepper for a programme including Samuel Coleridge-Taylor's set of six songs dedicated to his wife.

  • Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
        • Einerlei Op. 69 No. 3
        • Nachtgang Op. 29 No. 3
      • Acht Gedichte aus 'Letzte Blätter' Op. 10 No. 3
        • Die Nacht
      • Acht Gedichte aus 'Letzte Blätter' Op. 10 No. 8
        • Allerseelen
        • Ständchen Op. 17 No. 2
  • Samuel Coleridge-Taylor (1875-1912)
        • 6 Sorrow Songs Op. 57
  • Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
        • Rückert Lieder

Related Series