Sunday 7 October 2018 3:00PM

English National Opera Harewood Artists; Iain Burnside piano

Schubert, Brahms, Shostakovich and more


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • English National Opera Harewood Artists
  • Iain Burnside piano

Iain Burnside curates a very special programme of song, working with members of the ENO Harewood Artist programme. Established in 1998, this flagship scheme provides coaching, training and mentorship for the next generation of opera talent. Former artists include Sophie Bevan, Allan Clayton, Elizabeth Llewellyn, Elizabeth Watts, Iain Paterson, Leigh Melrose and Sarah Tynan.

    • Programme to include works by:
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
  • Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992)
  • Gerald Finzi (1901-1956)
  • Sir Richard Rodney Bennett (1936-2012)

We also recommend