Sunday 4 February 2018 11:30AM

Ensemble 360

Martinů and Brahms


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Ensemble 360
  • Juliette Bausor flute
  • Adrian Wilson oboe
  • Tim Orpen clarinet
  • Amy Harman bassoon
  • Naomi Atherton horn
  • Benjamin Nabarro violin
  • Claudia Ajmone-Marsan violin
  • Ruth Gibson viola
  • Gemma Rosefield cello
  • Laurène Durantel double bass
  • Tim Horton piano

Brahms’s Piano Quintet in F minor began life as a string quintet before morphing into one of the composer’s finest chamber works.

Ensemble 360 prefaces the mighty four-movement score with Martinů’s sparkling Nonet, among the Czech composer’s most charming creations.

  • Bohuslav Martinů (1890-1959)
        • Nonet for wind quintet, string trio and double bass
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Quintet in F minor Op. 34

We also recommend