Monday 22 April 2019 7:30PM

Ensemble Correspondances; Sébastien Daucé conductor, organ; Sophie Karthäuser soprano

Leçons des Ténèbres

Additional notes

Change of Programme and Running Order:
The programme and running order for this concert has changed and will now be as listed below:

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Ensemble Correspondances
  • Sébastien Daucé conductor, organ
  • Sophie Karthäuser soprano

A varied programme of sacred works by a leading French Baroque composer who held several important appointments under both Louis XIV and his successor and which climaxes in one of his celebrated grands motets.

  • Michel-Richard de Lalande (1657-1726)
        • Plainchant: Plange quasi virgo
        • Plainchant: Tristis est anima mea
        • Leçon du Mercredy Saint
  • Marc-Antoine Charpentier (1643-1704)
        • Salve regina
  • Michel-Richard de Lalande
        • Plainchant: Ecce vidimus eum
        • Leçon du Jeudy Saint
  • Marc-Antoine Charpentier
        • Ave regina caelorum H19
  • Michel-Richard de Lalande
        • Plainchant: Vinea mea electa
        • Leçon du Vendredy Saint
  • Interval
  • Michel-Richard de Lalande
        • Cantique sur le bonheur des justes
        • Plainchant: O Mors
        • Miserere mei Deus

We also recommend