Tuesday 5 March 2019 7:30PM

Ensemble Modern; Sir George Benjamin conductor; Anu Komsi soprano; Helena Rasker contralto

Milliken, Mason, Dallapiccola and Benjamin

Additional notes

Change of Running Order
The running order for this concert has changed and will now be as listed below:


  • Ensemble Modern
  • Sir George Benjamin conductor
  • Anu Komsi soprano
  • Helena Rasker contralto

Sir George Benjamin conducts his highly successful first opera, retelling the ancient tale of the Pied Piper of Hamelin in a novel way, alongside a new work by the Australian composer Cathy Milliken and a recent one by the English Christian Mason.

  • Supported by The John S Cohen Foundation
  • Cathy Milliken (b.1956)
        • Bright Ring [1]
  • Christian Mason (b.1984)
        • Layers of Love
  • Luigi Dallapiccola (1904-1975)
        • Piccola Musica Notturna
  • Interval
  • Sir George Benjamin (b.1960)
        • Into the Little Hill
  1. Commissioned by Ensemble Modern

We also recommend