Monday 26 April 2021 1:00PM

Eric Lu piano

Chopin, Mozart and Schubert


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD and will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert. Watch live here

  • Eric Lu piano

The Chinese-American pianist, who won first prize at the Leeds Piano Competition in 2018, returns to Wigmore Hall for a recital including Schubert’s Piano Sonata in A minor D784, a study in tragedy, written in 1823 following a period of grave illness the year before.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Sonata in B flat K333
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Sonata in A minor D784
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Andante spianato et grande polonaise brillante Op. 22

We also recommend