Sunday 19 September 2021 11:30AM

Esmé Quartet

Mozart and Tchaikovsky


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Esmé Quartet

Formed in Cologne just five years ago, and made up entirely of Korean artists, the ensemble whose name in old French means ‘loved’ or ‘esteemed’ has gone on to major international success, most notably with four special prizes at the 2018 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition, as well as taking home the coveted first place prize.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • String Quartet No. 19 in C K465 ‘Dissonance’
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
      • String Quartet No. 1 in D Op. 11

We also recommend