Saturday 1 February 2020 2:00PM

Elena Urioste violin; Eivind Ringstad viola; Andrei Ioniţă cello; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Debussy, Schumann and Mozart


  • Elena Urioste violin
  • Eivind Ringstad viola
  • Andrei Ioniţă cello
  • Cédric Tiberghien piano

Former BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists, violinist Elena Urioste (2012-14), violist Eivind Ringstad (2016-18), cellist Andrei Ioniţă (2016-18) and pianist Cédric Tiberghien (2005-7) come together to perform one of Mozart’s two piano quartets, preceded by Debussy’s late sonata and Schumann’s set of character pieces, intended for clarinet but with alternative options for viola or cello.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Violin Sonata in G minor
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Fantasiestücke Op. 73 (version for cello and piano)
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor K478

We also recommend