Saturday 29 May 2021 11:00AM

Family Concert: Fresh Awakenings

Recommended for families with children aged 5-11


This concert will be approximately one hour in duration.

All tickets £10

Apply for tickets here - please ensure the email is fully completed. Alternatively, please email [email protected] and include the details listed here. Tickets will be allocated in line with government guidelines.

Visit this page for information on the measures in place to make Wigmore Hall as safe as possible during the COVID-19 pandemic.

More information on family concerts here

This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD and will be available on demand after the date of the concert. Watch live here

  • Aga Serugo-Lugo presenter
  • Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective
  • Elena Urioste violin
  • Melissa White violin
  • Rosalind Ventris viola
  • Laura van der Heijden cello
  • Joseph Conyers double bass
  • Tom Poster piano

Immerse yourself in the magic of music making with your family! We are delighted to offer families a warm welcome back to Wigmore Hall, and invite you to join Associate Ensemble Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective and presenter Aga Serugo-Lugo for this interactive concert. Together, we will create a body percussion soundscape, listen to live music written by J.S. Bach, Béla Bartók and Florence Price, and uncover the fascinating relationships between notes, melodies and instruments in an exciting auditory encounter.

This event will be live streamed so families can join us at the Hall or at home.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Cello Suite No. 4 in E flat BWV1010
        • I. Prélude
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
      • A selection of Hungarian Folksongs BB98
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Piano Trio in A minor
        • III. Passacaille. Très large
  • Traditional
      • Deep River: African American Spiritual
        • (arranged by Tom Poster)
  • Florence Price (1887-1953)
      • Piano Quintet in A minor
        • Juba
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      • Sextet in D Op. 110
        • IV. Allegro vivace