Thursday 7 June 2018 7:30PM

Finghin Collins piano

Janáček, Rachmaninov and Schubert


  • Finghin Collins piano

Dublin-born Finghin Collins, one of Ireland’s finest classical performers, is known for music-making shaped by great intelligence, limitless imagination and profound emotional intuition, qualities demanded by each of the poetic works in his latest Wigmore Hall recital.

  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • Sonata I.X.1905 'From the Street'
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
        • Preludes Nos. 1-7 Op. 23
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Sonata in B flat major D960

We also recommend