Thursday 19 June 2014 11:00AM

For Crying Out Loud!

Beethoven, Debussy, Rachmaninov and Piazzolla


  • Chernyshova/Kiseleva Duo
  • Tatiana Chernyshova cello
  • Elena Kiseleva piano

For parents and babies up to 1 year old £6 per adult - babies come free A series of concerts performed by musicians from the Royal Academy of Music for parents and their babies. These 45 minute performances offer parents the opportunity to enjoy a programme of beautiful chamber music in a calm and accommodating environment. Although the music will be appropriate for babies, these concerts are not interactive.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Cello Sonata in G minor Op. 5 No. 2
        • I. Adagio sostenuto ed espressivo
        • II. Allegro molto più tosto presto
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Cello Sonata
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
      • Cello Sonata in G minor Op. 19
        • III. Andante
  • Ástor Piazzolla (1921-1992)
        • Le Grand Tango

Related Series

We also recommend